

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

Shire of Augusta-Margaret River

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Shire of Augusta-Margaret River is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of President and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 President District 3 Councillors

KENNAUGH, Kylie CRISTOFFANINI, Paula MELDRUM, Julia BOLAND, Greg FISCHER, Diane CRISTOFFANINI, Paula JONES, Nicki D'ATH, Melissa Rose GILLARD, Reg KENNAUGH, Kylie

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, before election day at the following location(s):

Shire of Augusta-Margaret River - Margaret River Offices, 41 Wallcliffe Road, MARGARET RIVER

• Opening hours Monday - Friday 9.00 am - 4.00 pm

Shire of Augusta-Margaret River - Augusta Office, 66 Allnutt Terrace, AUGUSTA

Opening hours Tuesday - Thursday
Office will also be open Friday 20 October
9.00 am - 12 noon, 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm
9.00 am - 12 noon, 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

You may obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing) during opening hours before election day from the following location(s):

Shire of Augusta-Margaret River - Margaret River Offices, 41 Wallcliffe Road, MARGARET RIVER

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

Shire of Augusta-Margaret River Council Chambers, 41 Wallcliffe Road, MARGARET RIVER

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River Council Chambers, 41 Wallcliffe Road, MARGARET RIVER.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

